houseodbanana.blogg.se

This is me and my "new life" starting down in the south in Invercargill.

Me Time!

Publicerad 2015-03-28 08:28:00 i Allmänt,

Earlier this week I had some well recommenddeserved me time: Got my hur, brows and lashes did! This is something I have not done for ages and it was so nice just having someone else do it, having a professional do it. 
 
First I got my brows and lashes done a Indulge Beauty Therapy here in Windsor. And let me tell thee, both were a disaster. So I got both tinted, lashes blue black and brows dark brown. You might think: "Whaaaat blue black lashes, she cray cray!" But no that is actually the colour of normal mascara. 
 
The beauty therapist Toni, was such a pro at what she was doing. She was super fast with the waxing and plucking. And to my surprise it was pretty pain free. 
 
Here is a photo of the result, note this is a process to reshape my brows and make them thicker so I will go back a few more times before they are perfect. 
 
 
The photo does not do the result justice!
 
After that I had some time to kill before my hair cut so I went to lunch by myself at a fancier place then I usually would called Jagz. Do you guys go out for lunch alone? I like it, gives you time to think and relax. Anyway I did not realized how big the portions were going to be so I orderd a Chicken Salad with a side of Wedges plus a Feijoa juice. Now take a look at the photo and you will see that I obviously ordered way too much food but oh well.
 
 
But it was SUPER yummy! Highly recommend the Wedges! 
 
Finally I was going to cut my hair after not doing since I shaved it all off over 2 years and 7 close to 8 months. I was both scared and excited to be honest.
 
I was lucky to have my brother in laws aunty work as a hairdresser just arounder corner at a salon called Trimbles. And I gotta say I was very impressed with the work Michelle did and at a very good price too. No family discount just the normal price, so anyone can go and get a good cut, wash and style for $60 from Michelle. 
 
Photo of the result!
 
 
 
This is after a nap and my hair still looks amazing and so healthy!
 
Next up is a facial with a brow tint & wax and a lash tint. And because Indulgance has a promotion going I will receive a free facemask to tale home! 
 
And when it comes to my hair I am definatly taking care of my hair colour. Maybe even doing a copper ombré. 
 
Make sure to check both Trimbles and Indulge Beauty Therapy out on Facebook.

Comments

Write You Comment Here
Will Not Be Posted On Here

About

Min profilbild

Ville

Heya! This is a blog about my new adventures down south in Invercargill together with my wee family.

Go To Homepaage

Categories

Archive

Follow Me

    Instagram
  • via RSS