houseodbanana.blogg.se

This is me and my "new life" starting down in the south in Invercargill.

Queens Park

Publicerad 2015-03-10 06:44:00 i Allmänt,

Today I went on a little adventure to Queens Park that is right next to my house pretty much and I gotta tell you it is HUGE! I has a golf course, Avery, Animal Enclosure, Japanese Garden, Museum and so much more.
 
It is abit like a maze, because the trees are so huge and I kinda felt like Alice in Wonderland chasing the rabbit down all the little paths in Queens Garden. I only managed to have a look at the Japanese Garden, Animal Enclosure and the Green House. 
 
The Green House was my fav! It had all these cool flowers and plants and it was not super tidy, it was more natural looking. Ya almost got a jungle feeling when you are in there. And they had a cool coi pond aswell with half a dingy in it. 
 
Did I mention that all of this is free?! (Not sure about the golf)
Anyway here is a video pf the pond!
 
 
 

 

 
 

Comments

Write You Comment Here
Will Not Be Posted On Here

About

Min profilbild

Ville

Heya! This is a blog about my new adventures down south in Invercargill together with my wee family.

Go To Homepaage

Categories

Archive

Follow Me

    Instagram
  • via RSS